Home News President Biden Announces Names of Delegation Attending Tinubu’s Inauguration (Full List)

President Biden Announces Names of Delegation Attending Tinubu’s Inauguration (Full List)


The US President, Joe Biden, has announced his delegation to attend President-elect Asiwaju Bola Tinubu’s inauguration on May 29.

World leaders, including heads of state, have been invited to attend the ceremony in Eagle Square, Abuja, to inaugurate the former Lagos State governor as Nigeria’s 16th President.

Former presidents, ambassadors, heads of international organizations, and representatives from other governments and agencies are also anticipated to attend.

Biden announced a nine-member team will attend the inauguration in a statement posted on the White House website Monday night.

Marcia L. Fudge, Secretary of the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, will lead the delegation Mr. David Greene, Chargé d’Affaires, is a member of the presidential delegation., a.i., United States Embassy Abuja; Honorable Sydney Kamlager-Dove, United States Representative (D), California; Honorable Marisa Lago, Under Secretary of Commerce for International Trade, United States Department of Commerce; General Michael E. Langley, Commander of United States Africa Command; and Honorable Enoh T. Ebong, Director, United States Trade and Development Agency.Others are admirable. Honorable Judd Devermont, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council; and Honorable Monde Muyangwa, Assistant Administrator for the Bureau for Africa, United States Agency for International Development.

Former Kenya President Uhuru Kenyatta will deliver a lecture on ‘Deepening Democracy for Integration and Development’ on May 27 as part of the inaugural programs.

Outgoing President Muhammadu Buhari will bestow the Grand Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic on Tinubu on Thursday, while Vice-President-elect Kashim Shettima will be bestowed with the Grand Commander of the Order of the Nigeria.

READ ALSO:  How Tanko Muhammad was "forcibly" forced to resign as CJN




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here